CrockPot Salsa Chicken

I found this recipe on Pinterest (big surprise, I know). The website I was led to this time around was Skinny Mom. This is a great site with tons of resources and I subscribe to their newsletter. It was almost too easy (I was a little suspicious) but good grief it was good! My husband, who is not the biggest fan of my newfound CrockPot pursual (he is spoiled by my cooking pre-newborn-baby) actually liked this chicken a lot and is totally happy with us having it again! We put our chicken on wholewheat tortillas, and topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and avocado. I forgot the sour cream but it really didn’t need it! Next time I might double the recipe and use the leftover chicken for taco soup or something.

securedownload (3)

1lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts

16oz jar of chunky salsa (I bought Tostitos brand, Medium heat for a slight kick)

2 tbsp Taco Seasoning

– Throw it all in the CrockPot, give it a stir, make sure the chicken is on the bottom and cook on high for 4 hours or low for 6-8 hours. Delicioso!

CrockPot Salsa Chicken

2 thoughts on “CrockPot Salsa Chicken

Leave a Reply

