Baby Must-Have – Sleep Sacks!

Now that Baby E is 12 weeks old, I am trying to get her used to sleeping in her crib for nap time so that when we decide to transition her into her nursery (which will be a while, because it ‘s on the other side of the house) she will already be familiar with her surroundings. Along with that, I am on a mission to get her used to sleep sacks versus blankets. So far she has been sleeping in her Fisher Price Newborn Rock n Play Sleeper (see my review of it and other newborn sleeping must-haves here) with blankets on her. Since she’s so near to my bedside I’ve not been worried about her getting smothered. However, when she’s far away from me in her nursery, I just don’t feel comfortable covering her up with blankets and not being able to just look over and check on her. The solution: sleep sacks! We just started using these last week when I bought some second hand at a local consignment event, Duck Duck Goose. She absolutely loves them! We only use them at night (another thing that she can associate with bedtime when we’re winding down) and I love that she can’t kick them off so her little toes don’t get cold! She wears a long sleeved onesie underneath. Honestly, I kind of wish I had a sleep sack too!

 

Baby Must-Have – Sleep Sacks!

One thought on “Baby Must-Have – Sleep Sacks!

Leave a Reply

