Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge made with Coconut Oil

Choc PB Fudge

 

My super generous and lovely friend Sarah gave me a huge tub of coconut oil – I was SO excited. Of course, I took to Pinterest immediately to find out about all the wonderful things I can do with it. This recipe was on of the first things I found and since I already had all the ingredients, I made it that same day. I can honestly say that I crave these more than I do Lindt chocolate now! I actually have a whole bag of Lindt chocolate sitting in my fruit bowl (I know, my fruit bowl is filled with chocolate…) because I’ve been munching on these instead. The good news is that these are SO MUCH BETTER FOR YOU! I can’t wait to make these again, and I’m thinking about making mini ones for Eleni’s first birthday party. I found this recipe on My Recipe Magic. It can be made paleo-style if you have a nut-butter, but I only had peanut butter (which is not paleo since it’s technically a legume)

Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge made with Coconut Oil:

1/2 cup coconut oil, melted

1/2 cup cocoa powder (unsweetened)

1/2 cup nut butter (I used peanut, but you could use almond, hazelnut etc)

1/4 cup honey

– Blend everything together in a food processor/ blender/ smoothie maker. Line a muffin tin with cupcake liners and pour the mixture in. You can fill them up as much as you want, just bear in mind that the thicker they are, the longer it will take them to set. I did mine about 3/4inch thick. 

Chill for 30 minutes in the fridge or 10 minutes in the freezer. I did mine in the freezer for about 10 minutes. Store in an airtight container in the fridge. If you take them out, eat immediately before they melt!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge made with Coconut Oil

Leave a Reply

